2021 ACM Cloud Computing Security (CCSW) at CCS

June 15, 2021



Submissions due (3 days after CCS notification):
on/about 23 July, 2021 (11:59pm anywhere in the world)

Submission URL: https://ccsw21.hotcrp.com/



Clouds and massive-scale computing infrastructures are starting
to dominate computing and will likely continue to do so for the
foreseeable future.  Major cloud operators are now comprising
millions of cores hosting substantial fractions of corporate and
government IT infrastructure.

CCSW is the world’s premier forum bringing together researchers
and practitioners in all security aspects of cloud-centric and
outsourced computing, including but not limited to:

+ side channel attacks
+ practical cryptographic protocols for cloud security
+ secure cloud resource virtualization mechanisms
+ secure data management outsourcing (e.g., database as a service)
+ practical privacy and integrity mechanisms for outsourcing
+ foundations of cloud-centric threat models
+ secure computation outsourcing
+ remote attestation mechanisms in clouds
+ sandboxing and VM-based enforcements
+ trust and policy management in clouds
+ secure identity management mechanisms
+ new cloud-aware web service security paradigms and mechanisms
+ cloud-centric regulatory compliance issues and mechanisms
+ business and security risk models and clouds
+ cost and usability models and their interaction with security
+ scalability of security in global-size clouds
+ trusted computing technology and clouds
+ binary analysis for remote attestation and cloud protection
+ network security (DOS, IDS etc.) mechanisms for cloud contexts
+ security for emerging cloud programming models
+ energy/cost/efficiency of security in clouds
+ machine learning for cloud protection

CCSW especially encourages novel paradigms and controversial
ideas that are not on the above list.  The workshop has
historically acted as a fertile ground for creative debate and
interaction in security-sensitive areas of computing impacted by

CCSW is soliciting full papers of up to 12 pages which will be
judged based on the quality per page.  Thus, shorter,
high-quality papers are encouraged, and papers may be perceived
as too long if they are repetitive or verbose.  Submissions must
be single PDF files, no more than 12 pages long in double-column
ACM format (the sigconf template from
https://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template, with a
simpler version at https://github.com/acmccs/format), excluding
the bibliography, well-marked appendices, and supplementary
material.  Note that reviewers are not required to read the
appendices or any supplementary material.  Authors should not
change the font or the margins of the ACM format.  Submissions
not following the required format may be rejected without
review.  Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection
without consideration of their merits.  Accepted papers will be
published by the ACM Press and/or the ACM Digital Library.

Submissions must be anonymous, and authors should refer to their
previous work in the third-person.  Submissions must not
substantially overlap with papers that have been published or
that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference
with proceedings.  Each accepted paper must be presented by one
registered author.  Submissions not meeting these guidelines
risk immediate rejection.  For questions about these policies,
please contact the chairs.

*** Both research and position/vision/white papers are invited ***

Submissions must not substantially overlap with papers that have
been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal
or a conference with proceedings.  All authors and their
affiliations must be listed.

Proposals for panels are also solicited.  The proposals are to
be concise, up to 2 pages in length, describe the handled
topics, name potential panelists and briefly scope the panel for
CCSW.  Disruptive and controversial panels are particularly



TBA. Multiple highly-visible CTOs, CISOs and applied researchers.





Srdjan Capkun, ETH Zurich
Emiliano De Cristofaro, University College London
Kristin Lauter, Microsoft Research
Radu Sion, Stony Brook University (chair)
Yinqian Zhang, Ohio State University



Yinqian Zhang, Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech), China
Marten van Dijk, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI), Netherlands



Nicolas Alhaddad, Boston University
Erik-Oliver Blass, AirBus
Bogdan Carbunar, FIU
Anrin Chakraborti, Duke University
Bala Chandrasekaran, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Fei Chen, Shenzhen University
Guoxing Chen, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Joel Coffman, United States Air Force Academy
Reza Curtmola, New Jersey Institue of Technology
Roberto DiPietro, HBKU College of Science and Engineering Doha-Qatar
Sisi Duan, Tsinghua University
Sotiris Ioannidis, Technical University of Crete
Chenglu Jin, CWI
Ghassan Karame, NEC Laboratories Europe
Stefan Katzenbeisser, University of Passau
Alptekin Kupcu, Koc University
Byoungyoung Lee, Seoul National University
Zhou Li, University of California, Irvine
Zhiqiang Lin, Ohio State University
Tarik Moataz, MongoDB
Dimitrios Papadopoulos, UST Hong Kong
Giuseppe Persiano, University of Salerno
Reza Rahaeimehr, University of Augusta
Uli Ruhrmair, LMU Munich & University of Connecticut
Ahmad Sadeghi, TU Darmstadt
Reihaneh Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary
Pierangela Samarati, Universita` degli Studi di Milano
Sean Smith, Dartmouth College
Anil Somayaji, Carleton University
Alin Tomescu, VMware Research
Nikos Triandopoulos, Stevens Institute of Technology
Alpa Trivedi, Intel
Katja Tuma, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Leendert vanDoorn, Microsoft Azure
Mayank Varia, Boston University
Giorgos Vasiliadis, Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas
Klaus von Gleissenthal, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Charles Wright, Kombucha Digital Privacy Systems and Portland State University
Meng Yu , Roosevelt University
Yang Zhang, CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security
Xiaokuan Zhang, Ohio State University
Haibin Zhang, Shandong Institute of Blockchain
Michael Zohner, Hochschule Fulda