International Conference on Smart Grid 2018

November 15, 2018

The International Conference on Smart Grid ( is opened at
Nagasaki, Japan that will be organized on December 4-6, 2018.
icSmartGrid has been technically co-sponsored by IEEE IES and IAS. All presented
papers at icSmartGrid will be published in IEEE Xplore, WEB of Science (Clarivate
Analytics) and SCOPUS.
The purpose of the icSmartGrid is to bring together researchers, engineers,
manufacturers, practitioners and customers from all over the world to share and discuss
advances and developments in Smart Grids research and applications.
After the successes of the previous editions of Smart Grids Workshops on behalf of
European Commission Joint Research Centre in Antalya in 2013 and 2014, and in
February and April 2015, and with technical co-sponsorship of IEEE IES in March 2016
in Istanbul, icSmartGrid will continue promoting and disseminating the knowledge
concerning several topics and technologies related to smart energy systems and
sources. It is therefore aimed at assisting researchers, scientists, manufacturers,
companies, communities, agencies, associations and societies to keep abreast on new
developments in their specialist fields and to unite in finding alternative energy solutions
to current issues such as the greenhouse effect, sustainable and clean energy issues.
In addition, Successful applications of Smart grid, Smart grid policies, Integration of
renewable energy sources to smart grid, Production of energy using smart grid
technologies, Hybrid smart grid energy system technologies, Novel energy conversion
studies in smart grid systems, Driving circuits for smart grid energy systems, Control
techniques for smart grid energy systems, Performance analysis of smart grid energy
systems under different loads, Computational methods and artificial intelligence studies
in smart grids, Optimized power delivery and generation and Self-healing are included in
the topics of Smart Grids Conference.


Important Dates:
· Paper submission: August 20, 2018
· Notification of acceptance: September 09, 2018
· Final paper submission: November 12, 2018
· Conference: December 4-6, 2018

Committee Members:
Prof. Nobumasa MATSUI
General Chair

Prof. Fujio KUROKAWA
General CO-Chair

Prof. ilhami COLAK
General Co-Chair